Wild Blueberry and Maple Overnight Oats

Breakfast is a hard meal for me. By the time I drag myself out of bed, get the kids fed, dressed and ready for the day we are on to our next task and I forget to eat. (My husband says this is ridiculous because you “can’t forget to eat”, I just tell him he would make a terrible mother 😉 ) This is made the night before and then can just be pulled out of the fridge and eaten quickly in the morning! Plus it’s delicious.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup of old fashioned oats
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond or cashew milk
  • 1 tbsp pure maple syrup
  • 1/4 cup wild blueberries (I use frozen)
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter (optional)

Place the old fashioned oats and the chia seeds in a mason jar and combine. (You want to do this to make sure the chia seeds don’t clump)

img_1191

Pour in the rest of the ingredients and mix it up. I usually wait until everything is mixed and then put the blueberries on top.  Put on lid and place in refrigerator overnight.

Simply take it out in the morning and enjoy! My husband likes to add a spoonful of peanut butter to his to make it even more filling and up the protein.

Leave a Reply

