Vegan Tostada

I decided to start a new series on the blog with Quick and Easy meals. I am a huge planner and love to cook so I often have somewhat elaborate meals planned throughout the week. Then reality hits me. My baby cries when I put her down and my two year old is screaming, “Let it Go” for the millionth time and the last thing I can even think about is cooking. So I have a few go to recipes that are easy and delicious. I almost always have these ingredients on hand so it’s something I don’t even need to think about.

This is a family favorite, Blair will often eat 2-3 of these!

img_0693

Ingredients

  • Corn Tortillas
  • Refried (vegetarian) or Blended Black Beans
  • Lettuce (Shredded)
  • Cilantro
  • Tomatoes (diced)
  • Sliced Avocado

Fry the corn tortillas until they are crisp. Layer with beans, lettuce, tomatoes, avocado and cilantro.

img_0746

 

Leave a Reply

